stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...Only God Knows Why...

I've been sittin' here

Tryin' to find myself.

I get behind myself.

I need to rewind myself.

Lookin' for the payback

Listen for the playback

They say that every man

Bleeds just like me

I feel like number one

Yet i'm last in line

I watch my youngest son

And it helps to pass the time

I take to many pills

It helps to ease the pain

I made a couple dollar bills

But still i feel the same

Everybody know my name

Say it way out loud

A lot of folks fuck with me

It's hard to hang out in a crowd

I guess that's the price you pay

To be some big shot like i am

Outstretched hands

And one night stands

Still i can't find love

And when the walls come tumblin' down...

I will always be around.

Yeah...

And when the walls come tumblin' down...

I will always be around

People don't know

'Bout the things i say and do

They don't understand

'Bout the shit that i've been through

It's been so long

Since i've been home

I've been gone...

I've been gone away too long

Maybe i've forgot

All the things i missed

Oh somehow i know

There's more to life than this

I said it too many times

And i still stand firm

You get what you put in

And people get what they deserve

Still i ain't seen mine

No i ain't seen mine

I've been givin'

But i just ain't been gettin'

I've been walkin' that there line

So i think i'll keep a walkin'

With my head held high

I can't move at all

And only god knows why

Only god

Only god

Only...

God knows why

Only god

Knows

Why why why

Only god knows why

Take me to the river

Yeah

Won't you take me to the river

Heey...

~kid rock~

~B-)

11:48 a.m. - 2002-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon