stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My life now

i just realized that despite my fairly regular updates, i haven't really been talking much about the happenings in my life. it seems that my entries have centered more around political and/or philosophical rants and miscellaneaous odds and ends. so to that being the case i figured i'd hop on and give a quick lil run-down of life in StarDustLand!

IN GENERAL:
life is doing pretty well. i guess i haven't been talking much about it because i've been happily immersed in it. overall i really have no complaints whatsoever and it seems that everything is as it should be.

WORK:
work is going well too. lately i've been feeling a need to move, but am choosing to play it cool and take my time. the company is moving me in a completely different direction than what was first established upon my hiring, but the direction is an interesting and challenging one. i've found myself moving further away from my roles and duties as an animator/artist both in the 2d and 3d sense into a more directorial position. there's been a lot of changes in the past year, and it seems that just now the company is starting to see and follow a more clearer path. as much as i'd like to get back to my roots and do some serious animating, the skills and opportunities that this company holds are still very interesting, and could open up some incredibly lucrative and rewarding doors in the near future. that being said i figure i'll just wait it out. i make a decent enough amount of money to just take my time and enjoy, which is something that i'm not used to. overall, they want me to start flying to WA every few months to direct videos at M*c*oS*ft that will serve as internal training vids. i'll be working with the big-wigs and heads of various departments. so i'm looking forward to it.

SCHOOL:
i haven't gone back to school in the sense that i'm continuing my education. i'm actually teaching traditional animation at a prep school. my students are all older highschool kids who are gearing up for a fine arts degree and a future career in the arts. i came on to teach them my trade. i can't explain how rewarding this has been for me. 3 days of teaching has given me more than all my years in the industry as a professional. the reward is profound. i feel first and foremost that i honor my father by teaching. to me he is a great man and an even greater teacher; and to do what he dedicated his life to fills me with an intense sense of pride. passing my knowledge down to a new generation ensures that in some way i live forever, and even more importantly that my knowledge continues to evolve and improve. no piece of artwork that i make could ever achieve that same end, and it has been an incredible and awe-inspiring lesson. that even when i die, my skill and my trade and my knowledge will live on. amazing.

LOVE and MARRIAGE:
is awesome. every day shows to me a new way to love, greater than the day before. despite the hardships, the end result fills me with satisfaction and joy. i can't imagine a day without that.

UNCLE STARDUSTCBOY:
yes it is true. my sister is having a baby, due in september this year. so i will be a proud uncle. family and children are the only other way to live forever. it is beautiful. i'm very excited, and i'm also glad that this will take the heat off of me and jelly for a bit! ;-P

TURNING 30:
isn't bad at all. if anything i can say i have moved beyond the bullshit and am more capable now than ever of being completely honest with myself and others. i still have a lot of room to grow, but i feel that i've moved through a hard stage and can relax for a while before the next cycle of my life begins.

SEX:
is always awesome! ;-)
i don't write as much about it because i actually have it often and it is always good. despite being 30, i still have the sex drive of the god Bacchus himself!

that about sums it up. i count my blessings today and every day. i know that it could change in a second and i appreciate what i have now.

much love to everyone
~B-)

4:22 p.m. - 2006-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon