stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

don't mistake concern for hypocrisy. everyone is a hypocrit, from the leader's of a nation to the begger on the street. there is a limit. i'd rather have friends who bust my balls sometimes than "friends" who lick my balls all the time. in my experience, when the shit hits the fan the former are the ones at your bedside, and the latter are either lost or in their graves.

friends keep each other in check, they say things that sometimes you don't want to hear, or you don't like to hear. everyone has their opinions, everyone has their input, you take it or leave it and move on. not everyone has to agree with me all the time, i don't expect my friends to constantly see eye to eye with me. that's the difference between people in general. sometimes they agree and sometimes they don't. but by no means does a disagreement make them my enemy. and just because someone doesn't constantly cow-tow to my ego doesn't make them any less of a friend. love is without ego. and that includes love between friends.

so what they say might sting...but it makes me look at my own behavior, consider WHY it stings...does it sting because it's true? or was it just pure maliciousness? if they're my friend, then i would assume it wasn't out of maliciousness, so that must mean it rings with a modicum (no matter how small) of truth. as much as i might hate to hear it, or face it. if it was malicious, then they aren't my friends and i should consider associating with nicer people.

drugs can make people do stupid things, mean things, selfish things...

but they can also make people say hurtful things and see things that aren't there...

10:47 a.m. - 2006-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon