stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm FREAKIN' out!! throw me a bone!!

GaH!!

i sent an e-mail out to the HR today asking if my review was going to happen soon. no reply.

what the fuck? someone throw me a bone here! it can be as easy as...

"hey bri, sorry it'll be delayed just a little bit longer. don't worry about it though, hopefully in the next n weeks we can get you in."

it's not hard! don't dance around the fuckin' subject...it's got me REALLY worried.

when i worked at mythos, back in the days, a year had come and gone. after about a month, with no word on a review or anything, i went to my boss and said...

"hey, i was just wondering if you all do any sort of review process or anything? i've been here a year, and i'd like to know what you think of my performance, if there's anything i need to work on, what i've been doing well, and just generally get an idea of where we're headed for the next year."

to which my boss responded...

"oh yeah. we've been trying to get something like that in place. we'll have a meeting with everyone to discuss the general 'state of affairs' here at mythos, then we'll schedule individual meetings with everyone."

two weeks later they fired me.

so as you can see, when shit like this starts to happen i get a little jumpy. i don't like being put off. you expect me to get things done on time, why the hell can't you do the same? just cuz you're "the company" or "the boss" doesn't mean that some of the same standards don't go for you as well.

so yeah, i'm really getting nervous...i hate that feeling. all it takes is a simple response from HR to alleviate my worries, but NO...it's ignore city. WHICH ONLY MAKES IT WORSE.

so help me god if i don't hear from her by thursday about it...i'm goin' in to the new COO (chief officer of operations) office and askin' her what the hell is goin' on.

the only thing that makes me think that all this is simply poor timing is that this other guy i work with hasn't gotten his review either. sooo, maybe it's all in my head, but until i find out for certian, i.e. - my ass is in the conference room, in front of my boss, review paperwork in hand - i'm fuckin' on edge!

gah! i hate that!

suck my balls!!
~B-)

3:57 p.m. - 2005-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon