stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jellehbelleh couldn't get in to her diary so this is her rant on the election

First off, I hate the fact that because I'm not a GOLD MEMBER I can't get into my diary because EVERYONE else is in theirs.

For those who don't know me, this is starduscboy's wife, Jellehbelleh and this is my rant.

I woke up this morning feeling good. Made coffee for the man, fed my sickly cat, and prepared to start my day. On the way to the coffee pot, I turned on the computer. As it whirred into life and I looked at the blank monitor, my gut suddenly sunk. I had a bad feeling about today.

Low and behold, Bush has won, or is winning because there are a few states who are still sitting on the fence. As an immigrant his re-instatement terrifies me. Who knows what other hairball plans he has in store for us.

This is what the next term has in store for us; Planned Parenthood, forget about it. He going to close up all the clinics around the nation and continue saying that if we teach in our schools and homes GOOD MORAL VALUES, we won't need contraceptives. That means my little 18 year old sister who can't afford to see a doctor on her own (and too proud to ask our mother to take her) could end up getting pregnant because she fully depends on those clinics to supply her with The Pill. Not to mention that now that I'm unemployed, I too will have to scurry down there next week and get a year supply for myself.

And yes, for those like my little sister who are in their teens, they have a draft to look forward to.

Generally I'm not one to rant about politics in my diary (or my husbands) but I really feel that we are in for the worst possible scenario. The next thing you know we'll have to report to our block supervisors to report any "suspicious activity." *sigh* So long cheap gas prices, hello prayer in schools. Anyone want to move to Tahiti with me?

9:16 a.m. - 2004-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon