stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...12 hours!!...

hello all my loved ones!

i hope your respective weekends went well. not having a computer at home, i had quite a bit of readint to do this morning! so much going on!

i think the primary reason that i love this whole "BLoGGiNg" thing is it instills me with a deep sense of simultaneity...i enjoy the idea that so many lives are moving and changing along with my own...it allows me to feel closer to mankind and less alone in this vast and yawning universe. the idea that there are many...almost a countless number...of people who breathe and sleep and dream and eat and laugh and cry along with me just makes me feel...well...it makes me feel good. to know that there are others who experience the same things as i, or facsimiles thereof, lends to an overall sense of oneness with the rest of my species, and only reinforces my belief that we are all from the same cosmic source...that we are all snowflakes, but each of us is unique despite sharing that one common and ultimately singular truth.

so tonight we embark! at 10:30 PST i will be seated behind the wheel of our 30' RV making our long trek up to BRC...

already our friends are arriving ahead of us...i imagine that as i type this they are nearing Reno, NV and only have another 2 or 3 hours before they are beyond the gates of BRC and settled in that vast, flat stretch of ancient sea-bed. how i long to be there now...every time i close my eyes i see it...smell the dust...feel the hot sun...

it is only a few more hours and i will be well on my way. when i return i will definitely share with you all my experiences both in the form of words and in digital images. no matter, it will be quite an adventure!

my hair is now RED! i dyed the tips over the weekend, and JeLLy put pink streaks in her hair. she looks awesome! like some punk chick ready to kick ass in an oh-so-cute sort of way.

i can barely focus on work...but there is still much to do. thankfully, we have a total of four artists starting today, and they will be able to pick up any slack while i am away.

i pick up the RV at noon today. it was originally planned for 8pm this evening, but after a call from the rental office, we learned that the latest we can get it is at 4pm. how this little miscommunication occured is beyond me, but despite, JeLLy and i will pick it up on our lunch breaks and park it at our apartment. the upside is that during the day there will most likely be plenty of parking space in which to put it and we may even be able to park it quite close to our apartment. thus, packing it will be made all the easier and we won't be rushing in the evening to pick it up and get it home in the frenetic high-traffic hours of LA.

that's really all i can think of right now. oh! we have a new Sensate amongst us...

blueswallow

take care my loves! i wish you all the best, and i hope your week goes well. i will return tuesday and will regail you with all of my exploits in the desert. until then, be good out there...

love, kisses and best wishes...

my heart is full.

~B-)

10:45 a.m. - 2004-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon