stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...RIP Micron 450Mhz, 128MB RAM (aka AlienBrain)...

*shakes fists at the sky*

i am fortune's fool!!

curse ye Gods of Technology!! thou hast taken from me my life's blood, my only gateway to the information superhighway!! aaaargh!!

*sigh*

well my loves, my computer at home has finally kicked the bucket. it was pronounced dead at 6:41pm PST august 18th 2004.

RIP

now that i have no computer at home, my access to the internet will be limited to what i can do while at work...which may or may not be much...

anyway, thought i'd jump and and say hello! i hope all of my beloved d-landers are doing well out there this fine thursday afternoon!

sorry for the recent rants, i hope that i have not offended anyone too deeply. sometimes i just can't contain myself...and...well...this is an online DIARY after all, so it's merely my thoughts and my thoughts alone. if you agree, sweet. if not, sweet. i still think you're cool.

my friend pointed out to me the other evening - after i told him about my latest rant against people with eating disorders - that the idea of having "strengths" and "weaknesses" in one's character carries loaded connotation. after a bit of explaining i sort of got what he was saying.

weakness implies something that cannont be overcome or makes you inferior. but he was saying that in some cases a weakness can be a strength and a strength can be a weakness. i suppose he's right. so, we decided to avoid using the words "weakness" or "strength" from here on...optind instead to use the words "gifts" and "challenges" instead. makes it sound more fun and video-gamish don't ya think?

anyhoo, i'm wishing everyone the best out there. may you find peace in whatever path you choose to follow. i'll be back on sometime to tell you the story of "Little Sancho"...but for now i must get back to work.

stay tuned my loves! until next time...

my heart is full!

xoxo

~B-)

4:44 p.m. - 2004-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon