stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...14 days!...

14 days til burningman!

14 days til burningman!

14 days til burningman!

*does a lil happy dance*

weee! i'm so excited! just two weeks from today i will be driving a 28 foot RV out of the city of los angeles...destination...Black Rock Desert, NV!

aaah! what mysteries does that ancient place have in store for me this year? what dizzying vistas of primordial time/space will it reveal unto me? what profound secrets will those ancient spirits of earth, sea and wind depart unto my soul?

i feel as though it has been so long since i last spoke with them! so long since my bare feet touched the soft powder-fine surface of that anciet sea-bed. so long since i felt the molten platinum-gold rays of the sun caress my nude body...

oh the glory and splendor of those forgotten places!! my heart races in anticipation!

for those of you that don't know...my first year in that lonely and desolate place opened my mind in ways that even to this day i cannot explain. there was simply a profound sense of understanding and peace...one that has remained with me since.

there are things that dwell in this world and beyond, forces of such vast magnitude and scope that we nary notice their movements; but despite, they are with us, among us, above us.

i stood palm to palm with one of them...out there in the desert twilight...a being...an entity...a force...or perhaps, something likened more to the native-american "nature spirit"...

whatever it was, it spoke to me, it told me an ancient secret; but it was wordless and breathless. it was a secret far beyond the scope of human speech and emotion, thought and logic. it was a deep seated intuitive feeling both incredible and awe-inspiring. so bright that for a second it burned away my mortal coil, and revealed to me what lie beyond.

i was and am left like some traveller whose seen vistas of magnificent beauty beyond mortal comprehension. i cannot convey the scene, nor the full meaning because both words and images fail me.

i merely stand in speechless, slack-jawed wonder.

it has never left me...

...i don't think i ever left it...

my heart is full.

~B-)

12:41 p.m. - 2004-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon