stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...Lilith...

And suddenly, it all snaps into sharp focus.

And I am now likened unto Odysseus, bound and blinded at the mast

To be the only mortal man to hear the sirens call.

The soulful dirges of centuries, the tender melody of a thousand voices

Singing the song of the cosmos�tranquil�chaotic�sad�joyous�painful�

And the rich magnificence of the sublime.

But I hold fast, for to follow the beckoning of the deeps

�Twould dash me upon the stormy shoals and I

�Twould sink beneath the great blue body into the vast beyond.

For therein lies the fruit�

I have held it aloft

But I dare not taste.

For its thorns may prick me so.

And once those thorns

Pricking flesh and sting,

No man can speak,

Of what the sirens did sing.

Genius.

Awesome genius.

~B-)

5:37 a.m. - 2004-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon