stardustcboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...four-two-zero...

HaPPy 420 ya'll!

in celebration of this wonderful holiday, i suggest you roll a big fatty, smoke it, relax, and think about all the things that make your life good.

today was just one of those days...

i got up early, put on a pot of coffee and took a shower. when i was done toweling off, i poured myself a cup of joe - sugar and cream please, and lit a smoke. i remembered that it was 4/20 today and decided that i would observe the holiday with a bit of herb before my bikeride to work.

i grabbed the BLuE BuDDHa, pinched a lil nuglet, packed it in and proceeded to blaize.

now i'm not one that chongs non-stop. to me there is a time and a place, and the past four months i've been light on cash. thus, my consumption has eased back a bit. after a couple hits i was feelin' fiiiiiine, man.

i finished the coffee in my mug then poured the remainder into a small stainless steel thermos. i sweetened it and added cream accordingly.

i packed the thermos into my backpack along with my cell phone, new digital camera, wrench, sunglass case, and cigarettes.

when i stepped out into the day i breathed a deep and satisfying sigh. filling my lungs with the brisk morning air. despite the air having a slight chill, the sun was warm and welcoming. the birds outside sang a melody to the light and i could hear the buzz of the city awakening.

i carried my bike down the stairs and made my way to the gas station down the street. i put 50 cents in the air pump and filled my tires. once that was done, i hopped on the bike and made my way to work.

the trip was gorgeous. rays of sunlight danced on my face between the leaves of trees along the boulervard. traffic was sparse, and my timing was perfect, nary a red light impeded my path.

the whole way i simply marveled. rode quietly, the sounds of the world around me were like subtle hidden music. a symphony of movement and energy to which i was a part. my mind was clear, outside of thought, in tune with the motion of time/space.

i love those moments. the funny thing is they exist around us all the time. it just seems that we are often too busy or worried or stressed out to notice; but they are indeed there for the taking. just step outside every now and again, and i promise you you'll catch one!

take care out there my dears. i think the coming updates should be quite fun indeed, and MAY just get your blood pumpin'!

until next time...

licksucklicksuckfuck

~B-)

10:12 a.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jellehbelleh
seadragon